Tournament date in 2017 & 2018: NO TOURNAMENT IN THE YEARS 2017 & 2018

The tennis season in Trnava traditionally ends with the challenger tournament organized by B&D Ltd. It started to write its history in the year 2006, at that time in Stupava and since then it has been held every year at the TC EMPIRE Trnava tennis complex. The prize fund increased from 25.000 USD in 2006 to 100.000 USD in the year 2008, for the last years it has been 42.500 euros + H. During the whole tournament history Trnava had opportunity to see all the Slovak top players including Hrbaty, Lacko, Beck, Klizan or Mertinak. Unfortunately none of them managed to win, but, on the other hand, we have had victory in doubles, when three Slovaks won and Zelenay was even victorious twice.

More informations on the website:

Previous winners:

2016 singles: Steve Darcis (BEL)
doubles: Sander Gille, Joran Viegen (BEL) 
2015 singles: Robin Haase (NED)
doubles: Wesley Koolhof, Matwe Middelkoop (NED)
singles: Andreas Haider-Maurer (AUT)
doubles: Roman Jebavy (CZE), Jaroslav Pospisil (CZE)
singles: Julian Reister (GER)
doubles: Marin Draganja (CRO), Mate Pavic (CRO)
singles: Andrey Kuznetsov (RUS)
doubles: Nikola Ciric (SRB), Goran Tosic (MNE)
singles: Inigo Cervantes-Huegun (ESP)
doubles: Colin Ebelthite (AUS), Jaroslav Pospisil (CZE)
singles: Jaroslav Pospisil (CZE)
doubles: Lukáš Rosol (CZE), Karol Beck (SVK)
singles: Alexandr Dolgopolov (UKR)
doubles: Teymuraz Gabashvili (RUS), Grigor Dimitrov (BUL)
singles: Alberto Martin (SPA)
doubles: Igor Zelenay (SVK), David Skoch (CZE)
singles: Jan Hernych (CZE)
doubles: Igor Zelenay (SVK), Filip Polasek (SVK)




Copyright &copy 2011 TC Empire, a.s.